Haircutting Tips: (I wrote this in hurry I will correct it later) I've been cutting my hair for almost one year here are some tips and advices i hope help you .
1. Learning to cut ur own hair takes time, there is probably 70% chance that u will fail horrible first time u try(I did
and my hair has still not fixed it self completly yet)
2. Take ur time. U are cutting ur own hair, let the cutting take it's time be carefull and slow, ur in no hurry =) It took
my one month of cutting bit by bit untill I was satisfied.
3. Find out ur hair type! Some people has very strong hair and can cut it however they want without damaging it
to much. But if ur hair is easily destroyed like mine u have to be careful. Don't cut ur hair dry unless u know ur
hair can take it. Make it damp with a spritzer.
4: Material! Scissors, Shears, Comb and spritzer are the most usual thing. I've seen people cut their hair with
office scissors, but I advice u to not do it unless u really know what ur doing. If u don't have a scissor u can use
a razor, a razor is great for layering ur hair.... I heared =P Never used a razor to cut hair before but i have used
it to thin it.
5: Use ur tool right! I don't have more to say that use the thinning shears right, the blade should always be
beneath ur hair. When thinning thin from the right spot. On my short layers i cut at the half of my hair =P If ur
thinning with razor u can just take out a strand of hair and pull it over it.
6: Technique. U can cut ur hair in anyway u want. I prefer to hold the scissor diagonal or cut straight up into the
hair instead of chopping of a piece vertical. cutting up into the hair gives it a feathered look,.
7. Know what u want. Cutting ur hair is not like standing in front of the mirror and cut att random(unless u can
pull that off. I can't). Decide on what u want to cut and how u want it to look from the very beginning.
8. If ur unsure or nervous.... DROP THE SCISSOR AND GO TO THE BARBER!!
9. There are no right ways in cutting ur hair but there are definitely wrong ways, so don't do it wrong!
10. Most important off all. Practice, practice, practice. U learn from ur misstakes keep going and it will get
good, I to have a lot of practise left
Styling tips: I've been styling my hair for almost 3 years. Here are some tips i hope you find handy.
1: Get a good haircut. If u have a bad haircut it dosen't matter how good at styling u are. But if u have a good
one, it will still look nice.
2. Get a product that fits ur hair. Don't be afraid to try other products to.
3: Only combine products if u really know what they do to ur hair.
4: Be creative
5: Understand that everyones hair is different and it will act different to. U might see a guy with super sexy hair
and u want to have the same hair. U will probably never be able to unless u two miraculously has the same
hairtype.
6. PRACTISE
7. There are alot off styling techniques, just read articles, watch videos or ask someone experienced about them
and u can learn them or why not experiment ur self?
8: The expensive stuff is not always the best. I do use gatsby(which i consider kinda expensive) but I also us
cheep stuff u can find the supermarket.
Oh yeah! Don't get all frustrated if u fail. It's just hair it will grow out again.... Unless ur balding :D
#THIS ONLY FOR PEOPLE THAT DONT WANT TO SPEND MUCH MONEY FOR THE BARBER . LIKE ME ;) | |